When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

It is every person's desire to succeed in life and build a prosperous future. In this regard, there has always been the amusing controversy around what is most significant to this dream; luck or hard-work. Although I can't deny the effect chance has had for many prosperous individuals, I believe, in the end, we are all rewarded with what is the result of our own persistence and hard work through life. I will briefly address some points that will corroborate my viewpoint.

Many staunch believers in luck, dismiss all the impact that truely hard work has in life. Thus, they are always waiting for opportunities to appear out of nowhere that will magically provide a prosperous life for them. And when they do not reach the future they dream of, they blame they're bad luck and thus, plunge into a motiveless life habit. For instance, many may go on their life waiting to win the lottery so they can build their desired life, without thriving to do so through work. In this regard, I believe putting all the weight on chance and luck in life, will have adverse impacts on the life styles of people. Whereas when people truly believe prosperity is a result of hard work, they will thrive for their dreams and lead a motivated and healthy life.

A popular belief currently prevailing among many people, is the effect of the law of attraction. Attraction states that if you set your mind to something, and thrive hard to reach that dream, the world will work in your favor and bestow the means of your desire for you. According to this law though, an essential part is that you believe in you dream, and work towards reaching it. I personally have seen many cases when amazing opportunities have appeared for those who truly work with persistence. But never has a great opportunity appeared for someone who is sitting on the couch , shuffling through TV channels, waiting for the bell to ring with a check or an incredible employment opportunity. So, to conclude, I believe life only rewards the tenacious hard workers, not those who are wasting their life in their search for chance.

Needless to say, we have all seen many cases where someone would just lucky in a job, a scientific discovery, etc, and are familiar with the amazing effect chance has. But we must not forget, these lucky incidences happen to those who are already thriving to blossom. Never has a person unveiled an astounding science discovery from the living of his/her house. So, it can be declared that, if chance has an effect, it is only for the hard workers who might chance a break in life.

In conclusion, the dilemma of hard work or luck will always be of interest among people who are scrutinizing the life of wealthy, successful people. But in my opinion, only people who are too lazy to thrive would believe luck alone can turn someone's life around and result in a prosperity.