When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

When it comes to the issue the importance of work hard, some people believe that advantage of working hard is more than that of waiting for the luck. However, others maintain the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that hard work builds your character. As we all know, we are living in the midst the character crisis. If we can not have some thing in a short time, we do not it. If getting it is hard, forget it! However, when we work hard we can learn discipline, learn to manage our time and source. In addition, we will learn to ignore people who say that it can not be done. I think that there is not a better example than Cristiano Ronaldo, who was the former football player in Manchester United and Real Madrid. He was born in a poor family and no one though he someday will be a great man. Nonetheless, he left home when he had 12 years old for going the other city in order to improve their football skills. In short, hard work and more efforts make him a person with strong personalities, so that he never gives up in any situation. Therefore, he always is ready for embrace challenges and diversity of situation, because he gain the firmer knowledge of his abilities.

A further point we must consider is that hard work brings new opportunities. The lazy person usually complains and the lack of luck, while a smart person creates opportunities. I think that a small example can give some light to this topic. I f you stay at home, no one offers a job to you, unless you initiate the job searching process. A person who works in a company knows that his promotions depend on hard work. Edison’s famous words are related this matter:” opportunity is missed by people because it always dressed in overalls and it looks like a work.”

Apart from points I made above hard work allows you to draw attractions. We are living in cultures that encourage and foist the minimal efforts. It does not matter who are you, how many you have talents, or what you are called to work. The important issue is that feel it with your heart and do it with you passions, and soon the world will be watching your works. “a person who is called streets sweeper, should sweep streets as Michelangelo painted, Beethoven composed music, Shakespeare wrote poetries. He should sweep streets so well that all hosts of heaven and earth will pause to say, here lived a great street weeper, who did his job very well” Martine Luther King.

All above evidence supports the undeniable fact that hard work builds your character, brings new opportunities and draw attentions. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who have the opposite view partly reasonable that hard work usually is cumbersome and difficult. Nevertheless, I strongly think that its benefits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, let us hope people gain the deeper insight of life, and detect that they can build their favorite life just by hard work.