When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of civilization, success is one of the momentous life goals for every human being all around the world. Indeed, every human being has to admit that success will be a blank dream without difficulties. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether luck play a key role in success or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that luck has nothing to do with success. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that if luck is to be considered, no one would be work but just wait till their luck shines up. Scientifically speaking, success is one of the greatest wants of human which people bend over backwards to achieve. If luck taken into consideration, people should lie down and let works to be done by chance. In this way, hardworking would be meaningless and no one in the world make an efforts in order to reach their dreams. For example, Thomas Edison one of the greatest inventors experienced defeat several times and finally became successful through his hard work. Indeed, if he wanted to wait for chance and luck, never became successful in his life. Delving further into the issue reveal that being successful through hard work is a well-known adage. Not until people become persistent in their work can they experience success. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that vast majorities of people who take chances and luck into account become less successful in their everyday life because they were on the belief that hard work has nothing to do and is just waste of time.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that success completely depend on its definition. Broadly speaking, many people have money, luck, fortune and so forth but they are not happy and satisfied at all. On the contrary, majority of people face trials and tribulations and keep trying to overcome those difficulties through hard work. Indeed, this attitude is a kind of success for them. To put it in other word, success totally depend on people themselves. If people try hard, they can be successful otherwise they should wait till chances come up. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, luck can effects in people's life indirectly. For instance, myriads of people make an efforts and work hard but they do not receive proper outcomes. Actually, it goes without saying that in such situation luck and chance can provide an opportunity for people to be successful. Somehow, people need to be lucky because luck facilitates success. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, there is a correlation between luck and hardworking but keep trying and work hard outweigh luck and chance. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that luck has nothing to do when it comes to hard working. In fact, people can reach their dreams by being persistent. In addition, success depend on people themselves. If they believe that they can be successful, then, this attitude makes luck pale.