Which is a better way of learning about life: personal experience or listening to the advice of family and friends. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life.

Learning about life and how to have a better life is an issue that all of people are trying to find a logical and practical solution about it. There are two common and possible way to learn about life. First, we can just behave and make decision based on our own experiences and get other people’s recommendations and ask them to tell us about their experiences. Both of these strategies have their own advantage and disadvantages which we will argue them in following paragraphs.

Learning about life based on our own personal experience is easier way to follow, because all of us have our own life story which consist of a lot of experiences.

These experiences shape our perspective toward life and able us to judge life and reaction to the events based on this perspective. Consequently, our perspective toward life shapes our interesting too. Based on our perspective, which is result of our personal experience, we can talk about our favorite thing such as hobbies, job, person, etc. For instance, I used to play soccer when I was child because all of my friends liked it. But, I was really passionate to play basketball too, but because none my friends didn’t eager to do that, I haven’t any experience about it. So, I don’t know anything about it, but I think life is like playing soccer; mixture of good strategies and mental and physical abilities. Therefore, my own personal experience able me to adapt myself with what I have to do in future with considering what I have learned in past.

In contrast, pay attention to others' experience and suggestions are really important too. There is couple of reasons to support the claim. First, other peoples’ cumulative experience is much more that our own experience. All of people faced with different situation that we didn’t experienced them. Furthermore, by using others’ experiences, we have more data to analysis, so, we can broaden our knowledge about wide variety of issue which we didn’t encountered them. Also, these suggestions will be more valuable if we will be in the similar condition. To illustrate, I usually use others comments on social communities about security, price, tidiness and other important factors of a hotel when I decide to travel and reserve a specific hotel. So, others' experiences and advice can shed light our knowledge on about wide variety of issues and help us to make right decision in right times.

In conclusion, we should consider both our own experience and others' recommendation in learning about life. Just following our experience makes us an one dimensional person and limits our perspective about life, like a person who spend all of his life in a cave. On contrary, by paying too much attention to others' advice, we will unable to make even a decision because we will be very sensible and consequently, we will confused and will miss our own way of living. in conclusion, both of these strategies are correct, if and even if use in right time and in the right way.