Which is more important: having more facilities or hiring more teachers? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is very important part of our lives. It gives us skills we need in future work, improves our social and communication skills and provides us with essential experience which helps us succeed in life. Some people think that having more facilities for school is more important than hiring more teachers. Others disagree. In my view, teachers in education process are more important than facilities for several reasons.

First, students get a lot of helpful explanations and experience from teachers. I mean, professor has not only knowledge from books but also knows how to provide them to students and show them his views on each problem of subject. For example, last semester in my University I had a subject called Program Modelling. It was very hard and I could not to understand whole material at first and connect each topic with previous ones. However, our professor tried very hard and explained each aspect of subject with great examples from his previous works. Moreover, he did live conversations and made jokes, which are not common in our University. All that helped us to love his subject and himself, understood all material and passed exams with high grades. This experience taught me that great lecturer can efficiently influence on process of education.

Second, hiring more teachers leads to increasing of number of research projects. A lot of groundbreaking inventions and knowledge that improved our lives were received from scientific projects in Universities with big concentration of great minds. For instance, my friend studies on Engineering department in Bauman University in Moscow. This school also known as Rocket College since many of research projects in it relates to rocket construction industry of our country. Just last year my friend helped to his professor to conduct research of new metal alloy, which could decrease weight of space ship on several percent. When they successfully finished this project, they received grant from government on continuing their researches in this area and, in addition, their alloy is now used in different industries of Russia. As you can see, increasing of number of professors in University has a big impact on development of science and country.

To sum up, new and modern facilities are also important for education process since they provide modern equipment and technologies, which can improve education process. However, to achieve higher educational results Universities need to hire more professors, which makes educational process easier, funnier and more interesting for students, and move science forth. Teachers are important part of not only education but also our lives.