Which one is better life in the past or present ( living in a modern society)?

It should be taken for granted that everything is going to be changed in a modern and technological society. In spite of the fact that many people are convinced that life today is very convenient and comfortable, few number of the people believe that life in the past was better. in this essay I am going to analyze the ideas which are for and against.

The first group is people who think life today is very convenient because of some reasons. They argue that technology makes the life so comfortable. For example they can do their office work at home by the help of the computer, traveling from a place to another place does not last a long time, and there are many technological advances or the happiness and recreational activities of individuals who live in big cities. Additionally, there are many advancement in the field of medicine and scientists are able to find a remedy for many unknown diseases which was the result of many deaths in the past. People are busy at their job and there is no time for them to think about their problems and difficulties.

The second is those who believe in the past due to some reasons. They think that those who live in modern society are slave of science and technological advances, they see people as machines who are physically alive but psychologically dead. In fact they are individuals who do not have any feeling or emotion. Faith and communication is dead in the society and there is no trust among members of the society. As a result people want to have a healthy and simple life far from the buy life. I do not remember my grandfather's words when he says that the more I see the men the more I like the dogs.

To put it in a nut shell, people have different personalities and characteristics with diverse tastes and attitudes. I strongly like the life in the past because of its simplicity, purity, and honesty. No one knows what is going to happen in the future? Something good or bad.