which one is better?Participating in the class and sharing idea or sitting and listening to the teacher and taking note?

The question is whether sitting and taking note is more effective for students in high school or participating in class discussion. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to declare that advantages that communicating in a class brings us, will be more worthwhile. I feel this for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay for empowering my vantage point:

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that school plays a pivotal role in students' life and even their future. It goes without saying that school's life leads the young to find the best way for prosperity; consequently; students need to take advantage of it. One the one hand, they have to reinforce patience skill in themselves with being patient in front of teacher's speaking; on the other hand, sharing ideas with the class will cause students to provide a bed for receiving positive or negative feedbacks from teachers or their classmates. One should not forget, such a great circumstance can help students to broaden their knowledge base through obtaining different information or diverse experiences that these types of data will be gained by others in the class.

The second reason for my arguments lies the reality that participation and cooperation is able to optimize interpersonal skills in students including making new friends, confronting their fears, improving communication system and this list seems endless. To elucidate, take my own experience. I remember, when I was a teenager, I was a shy person. It was a tough condition for me to speak with other students due to the nurture of my family. I did not like that condition; hence, I made a decision to consult with my advisor. He suggested me that the best approach for solving this problem was that I had to confront with my fear. After doing that, I perceived that everything is impossible as long as you do not do it. In short, that occurrence changed my personality. one should notice that being active during class can form our personality that how to behave or associate with other people in the society.

Moreover, one could overlook this fact that provided experiences by high school will affect university’s life. It can be said that university requires heavy activities such as writing professional research papers, presentation of papers in front of a huge number of students or working in the group in the laboratory or an exercise team and so on. All of tasks will be managed by a powerful communication system that students have obtained them in high school.

As I have illustrated, this conclusion could be drawn that participation in the class not only can improve students' knowledge, but also it is the most striking features in shaping students' character that the consequences of this skill will be observed in university and community.