Which one of the following is the best approach to reduce living expense?

A. share the rent with roommate

B. do not buy the latest technology products like cellphone frequently

C. cook food at home.

Our fast-paced, high-pressure lives require us to minimize our expenses to save money for our future in the modern era. Some people find roommates cut down their rent, or others use their gadgets for a few years instead of periodically upgrading them to a newer model. But the most effective way of saving is that people try to cook their own meals at home. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

To begin with, buying the ingredients that are required to prepare beneficial food needs relatively less money compared to ordering in a restaurant. It is because a restaurant or a cafe has to pay tax, rent of the store, and energy bills. Consequently, when we buy food from these businesses, we will pay significantly more than when we cook homemade chicken soup, for instance. To exemplify, a bowl of soup at a regular restaurant is much more expensive than the bills for purchasing some tomatoes and onions.

Secondly, convenient foods, namely fast foods, contain processed ingredients. These materials have severe negative impacts may cause sicknesses such as cancer and cardiovascular problems. Therefore, an individual that is using these harmful foods frequently, has to visit healthcare providers consistently. Hence, they have to allocate a considerable amount of money to pay for health care services in addition to the money that they spend on buying fast foods. Last year I was extremely busy with my Ph.D. thesis, which was not able to cook food. The only place I could stop by to buy something to eat was the local fast food near the campus. Subsequently, after a few months, I felt unbearable pain in my stomach, and when I visited my doctor, he told me that I had a serious liver problem and should stay in the hospital for a week. It ended up in using a significant amount of my savings for this problem.

In conclusion, to my mind, people can bring about good savings for themselves when they start preparing their meals. They can spend considerably less money by buying ingredients and cooking in their kitchens and by inclining their health condition, and minimizing the money they have to pay on healthcare services by avoiding processed foods that are immensely harmful.