why go to university?

From many erudite thinker’s point of view, although human is on the edge of the civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of university in thriving and blooming societies, all over the world. In numerous circles of study and connoisseurs of the field, whereas some are inclines toward the opinion that going to university is necessary just for finding job, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that going to university can improve all dimensions of life. While both sides take their own position, from my vantage point, the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first aspect of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that, university can improve the style of our life. For example by going to university we should live far from our family and our home. This situation learns us to live independently and control our life and try to communicate to other persons. A university and a college is the best place that we can familiar with other cultures and this experience is very useful because few years later we should live and work with a bigger society with many different cultures this leads that we learn compromise.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that going to university can help us to find many job opportunities. Nowadays unemployment crisis is troubling not only the poor countries but also the developed western countries as well, so that the ease of finding a job may play an important role in the decision people are making.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that, going to university can improve different aspects of our life such as our thinking and understanding about life and society and help us to asses different job opportunities and select the best of them. Last but not least, I wish to say that the purpose of university is to harvest knowledge and to being educated so it is obvious that everyone can find a reason for attending university.