Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern life is the place of hard working. The milestone of this era is the various tasks provided for the people to occupy and present a particular role in the enhancement of the society. While some people convince that the different types of tasks during the workday is a great satisfaction for the worker; other, on the other hand, believe otherwise. I personally agree with the first belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first reason advocates my outlook is that the human being is reluctant toward the routine tasks. In fact, there is no matter what an individual does; it can be a minor household task or a crucial brain surgery, the variation in the work is the source of motivation. The motivation impels the person to work hard and well-organized; as a result, this method of the working will lead to the success. On the other hand, by repeating the same task over and over, the individual based on his instinct, becomes more careless and carefree. Therefore, the feasibility of error in the work is boosted. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the failures occurred by the workers in the whole factories of Tehran is for the sake of the underestimating caused by the repetitive tasks. As they assume they have the control over the entire process, they do them with less required attention.

Next factor which shapes my idea is that this working program with various duties makes the employee feels helpful. It is lucidly evident that the sense of being effective is one of the aspects which leads to the satisfaction. The schedule, which covers the different types of tasks, makes the employee assumes he is capable of entire functions and he is beneficial for the company. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own instance. I have worked in two different offices in the past five years. My first working place was a systematic company with the restricted program with which worker. I worked there as the calculation assistance, and my entire duty was sitting behind the desk and calculating the company's daily finance. After a while, this repetitive task made my bored since I did not feel the sense of effectiveness. However, in my new job which I have the various program in a work day such as the guiding the consumers, the arrangement of the daily sale products and their incomes after the sale, I feel more helpful and satisfied.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the unique program helps the work to process fluently, and without the halting. However, they overlook this subtle point that with the repetitive tasks, the possibility of mistakes is enhanced, and these errors can prevent the smooth progress of the project. Therefore, the expected pace and accuracy of the outcome will be diminished.

To wrap it up, based on the whole aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the individual by the various duties in his working program is satisfied since he does not have the routine pattern for work and he feel productive. All of these senses make the person be convinced.