Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout life's long and tortuous journey, most of our time and energy will be spent on working. There are manifold works through which people make a living and provide for their families and beloved ones. Since working is a very major part of our daily life, it is of utmost importance for us to make sure we are satisfied with our work in terms of being content with its kind of activity, income, coworkers and environment. In this regard, some people hold the position that workers are more satisfied when they do many deifferent types of tasks that doing a similar one all day long. As far as I'm concerned, the statement is true, for the reasons to come.

The first reason that immediately comes to mind is that doing a similar task everyday could become tremendously boring, tedious and humdrum, making working a living hell for workers. As we all know, humans in nature crave for experiencing and discovering new things, aspects and activities. This tendency originates in our strong sense of curiosity, which we all love to satisfy. We have all felt content, pleased and satisfied whenever our curiosity is addressed. Doing various types of tasks everyday can somehow satisfy our curiosity and tendency to explore new aspects of work. By doing so, we will be more willing to go to work, and on the top of that, we will be more encouraged and motivated to do our duties and assigned tasks with full effort, focus, commitment, dedication and determination. Consequently, we will end up stigmatized as a hard working and devoted worker, being praised by everyone, from colleages and coworkers, all the way to managers and bosses. All of these mean more satisfaction with our work. On the other hand, doing a same task day and night will gradually become more and more quotidian, making us less interesed in it, which results in us doing the task reluctantly and on with passion. Hence, our performance will start to flag, because we will feel that we are trapped in the job and there is no way out and we are forced to do this monotonous task. When an activity is not much of a fun for us, we will do it with least efficiency and it is highly likely that we will not put our best on doing it, making us less satisfied with both ourselves and with the job itself. As you can see, doing various tasks a day can bring about more benefits for workers.

Another significant factor regarding this issue is that doing many defferent tasks provides us with more chances and opportunities to improve our performance than doing a similar task everyday. It is obvious that when we do a same task all day long, we will get used to it after a while, because we have already mastered everything that is needed to that task through time and myriad error and test procedures. There is not even a chance to do a mistake, let alone improving your performance in it. For example, one of my friends works as a typist in the campus of Ferdowsi University of Mashhad. At first, he was very slow in typing, but gradually, he managed to learn how to conduct a typing with both hands and ten fingers. But since then, he has stuck at this level, and there is nothing new to learn and put into practice. Thus, he is not satisfied that much with his work, since he has no opportunity to improve. On the other hand, when assigned with various tasks every day, there is always chances to come up with new ideas, methods and ways to do them with more efficiency. We can always implement innovations to improve our performance, so that we can enhance our abilities and skills, and therefore, earn more reputation and income. Also, the working will be more active and dynamic, providing us an atmosphere conducive for a hard worker.

In sum, although doing similar tasks every day can have some advantages such as less responsibilites and less risk of doing mistakes, from my point of view, doing various tasks is more beneficial. Not only can it motivate us to work with more passion because it is not boring, We can also improve our performances in various tasks.