Workers would be happier if they are doing different types of tasks during their workday than doing the same task.

As a matter of fact, people are different and have variety of needs. Some of them prefer to do the same task every day and some of them think otherwise. In my view, I strongly believe that people with same responsibilities in the work are happier.

First and foremost, everybody want to be relax. As each person knows, different tasks will create more stress for workers. People with the same job have always relaxed during workdays. They do not need to learn new things every single day. Consequently, they are more comfortable in their job.

Second, they can be expert in their major. For instance, a worker with a variety of tasks every day, would have less time to spend to learn about each of them, so he/she cannot be that much professional in any major. Furthermore, employers can use these workers for teaching to other beginners. In another word, these employees are a kind of investment for a factory or a company. These kinds of things will make workers happier in their position, because they can feel that they are useful for society, so they will try to be as well as they can.

Last but not least, there is a huge possibility of making mistakes. Workers with different job responsibilities will make more mistakes compare with others. Undoubtedly, more variety is more confusing. For example, I used to read an article about DNA in Scientist magazine. That article was about possibility of a wrong DNA in numerous of them. The author mentioned that although long DNA is good for making variety, there is a bigger chance to make a wrong creature. The author proved it by telling a logical clause: More variety, more mistakes. In companies workers with many mistakes will not be satisfied at all.

To sum up, doing new things not only is hard to do, but also have negative effect on employees. People with determined task will be more satisfied and happy.