Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

When I enter my room and open a light, what I am waiting for is a wonderland of joy. That's why I look forward backing home every day after work. Home is an unique place for people to flash themselves every day. Living in a comfortable and joyful house is very important for modern people. With the development of science and technology, a modern building becomes more fit to people's life in every direction. Hence, I prefer to live in a modern apartment in many reasons related to convenience and safe.

The first reason why I support the idea is because of electrics, like air conditioner, refrigerator and computer. Living in a new building means that we can easily have access to these devices. Take me as an example. I am a college student in Taiwan, a tropical country and I can’t live without these devices. I need air conditioner to overcome the high temperature in summer time and then I can focus on my works. Besides, we need a lot of plugs in the building for different devices, like hair dryer, fan and table lighter to meet different requirement. A traditional house might not have these stuffs to support our convenient life. Hence, a modern building which can provide us a space to use the electrics is more attractive.

Secondly, feeling safe is one of the most important reasons to choose a house. New apartment with new equipment or management, such as security guards, monitor and street light, has more attractions to people who cares about their possessions and wealth. According to a research, a theft is less possible to make a crime at a place full of monitors. Choosing a safe community is important for me, because I always go home late due to the hard work in school. Therefore, I want to rent a house with good and new facilities that can protect myself. For that reason, I think a modern building is much suit for me because of safe.

To sum up, living in a modern apartment has many advantages than a traditional house. In my opinion, we can live a better and safer life in a modern apartment.