Would you support building a large shopping center in your neighborhood?

Building large mall is usually one of the most interesting investments and in our today's society many people prefer to invest their money to construct shopping mall. Although these buildings have many beneficial advantages for their owners, but usually make variety problems for adjacent neighbors. It is expected that air pollution during constructing, high dense of traffic jam and reverse financial effect on zone.

First, building a structure has several steps; the initial step is digging of ground. It causes air pollution in zone and even it is perilous for sensitive persons. The small dusty components can be mixed with air and people breathe it. Thus the probable illnesses are expected in the region. Beside the mentioned problem, construction workshop makes noise during working and it abates people's comfort.

Second, during the project and after that the traffic of vehicle is highly important. Civil engineers commonly consider specific measurements for parking lot, but they cannot do drastic change around building and the capacity of street remains constant. For example in our neighborhood a tower was constructed and many huge companies selected their offices in this tower. Even though abundant parking lots were designed for the tower, but at the first and last working hours, surrounding of the tower becomes busy. It is clear that the huge mall has a direct effect on the rush hour of neighborhood.

Moreover, beside above reasons, when a great shopping center is established, economic recession dominates on other shopping centers and it leads to close or belittle their businesses. By the way the price of house near to the big center usually decreases. For instance, my friend had a house near to a mall, the parking lot of center was located in front his house. When he decided to sell the house, many clients came and visited the house, but no one was ready to buy it. Finally my friends vended the house to center's owner to enlarge parking lot!

All in all, I prefer to have quiet neighborhood. Although we need centers to supply our requirements but large shopping center is a disruptive parameter for neighbors.