You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which

would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

Money is jocosely referred to as Vitamin M which is as much important to an individual as the other vitamins. Hence when a person boasts of being rich, when he has satisfied all his requirements by money. Whereas a bourgeois person would spend money very economically.

If I am being offered the choice of purchasing a house or a business with the money I have, I would opt for a house. Every individual dreams of staying in their houses rather than in rented ones. Hence when an opportunity is given to buy a house, it is more feasible. Buying a business brings with it numerous pre-requisites and risks. I know of a peer who tried his hand in a new venture and landed up in loss and lost all the money spent on it. The venture was to construct new roads to an area which was least used by people and there were not any residents as well. The result is very much predictable. On the other hand if the same amount of money was used to buy a house, he could have had multiple benefits out of it. Staying in the house is not the only option. The house can be sold to another person for a much higher price or it can be turned into a rented house. Hence it is always beneficial to look on the profitable side of every option rather than taking decisions in haste.