You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you do not like, should you still be friends with him or her?

Friends are an integral parts of human being’s life who their rules in our life are undeniable. While a substantial number of people take the view that the relationships should be ended whenever one of them do something wrong or unpleasant; personally speaking, I firmly disagree with this point of view due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, proponent favoring trying to keep the relationships over ending it contend that friendship is the key to success and happiness so friends should try to nature friendship, whenever one of the friends do something wrong. In fact, deeming the importance of our relationships, we should try to keep it since making new friends is too difficult a task. Without a doubt, we cannot make a friendly relationships with anybody whom we see them for the first time or with whom we do not have any similarity. To pave the way for this reason, I would like to give an example of this. When I was in high school, I had just one friend. One day I felt a surge of anger after understanding, she passed my secret to one of our classmates. Eventually, I ended up our relationships. After while I bitterly felt regret since being alone in the school was the repercussion of this event. In a word, if I had controlled my emotion, I would have had one more friend now.

Second, friends should help one another to correct their behaviors whenever they committed something wrong. Needless to say that no one is perfect; human being can make mistake in their relationships and their behavior. In my reckoning, people who are beside us by mentioning our mistakes can make a big difference in our personality which not only would be useful for us, but also for our relationships itself. To exemplify, I have a close friends, Diana; last month I was speaking with her about one of my serious problem when she started texting on her phone without paying attention to my words. Although I went mad since I wanted she gives me her undivided attention, I tried to describe my feeling in order to let she knows what affect her behavior has one me. Having explained my feelings, I left the room. Eventually, she understood her mistake and make an apology. In a word, friends should influence one another positively instead of ending one of the most enriching relationships that one can enjoy from.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points and examples, I strongly assert that it is worth keeping current relationships since it is hard to make new friends. Besides, human being should help one another to understand their mistakes and help them to improve. Then, why not accept the fact that we would better not end up our relationships whenever we got into the trouble.