You have the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks. Which country would you like to visit? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

Visiting a foreign country is an occasion that many people really enjoy. Different people would prefer a different country for their holiday. Personally, it is the America that I would love to go to if I had the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I can visit my relatives in the US and there are lots of Vietnamese people, my fellow countryman there. The US is a big country with a notable diversity in cultures and everybody wants to go there to realize the so-called American dreams. My family is not an exception. My grandparents, my uncles’ families has have been living there for a long time and there is only my family here in Vietnam because father works here. Consequently, my visit to the US is the chance for my whole extended family to reunite and have a memorable time together. For example, every year in the summer, I and my parents go for a trip to visit our relatives in California in the US. After months of not seeing each other, I am always glad to see my grandparents and relatives. They take me to many interesting places such as the Disneyland, the Universal Studio. In addition, they also take me to the Little Saigon, which is the biggest community of Vietnamese people in the US, and I get to know many people there. Since there are so many places to go so I wouldn’t waste any day of the two weeks doing nothing. I have a lot of unforgettable memory there.

Furthermore, when I go the US, I’m able to visit different universities to have a more in-depth look at the decision of which one I want to spend my four years of college. America has one of the best education in the whole world. There are many renown and honourable universities locating in the US like Havard or Stanford University. It’s a dream for everyone, including me, to study in the US. If I had a chance to go to the universities by myself, it would be much better than just looking for the information on the internet. For instance, many universities and colleges in the US require the applicants to know the reason to choose that specific university. There is no better way to answer that question than to go on an excursion to the exact university.

In conclusion, I would love to go to the US if I had the chance to visit a foreign country for two weeks. This is because I can visit many of my relatives there and I would be able to visit the universities in the US that I want to choose to apply. I believe that I would have a great time there.