Young people enjoy life more than older people

The life-cycle of human-being begins with birth and ends with death. Generally, every person goes through each stages of the life-cycle viz. infant, young, adult and old. Different people will give different response for the question about enjoying life, depending on personal experience, personality type, emotional concern and even educational background. However, we find that some people hold the idea that young people enjoy life more than older people, meanwhile others believe the reverse. From my point of view, I believe that it totally depends on personality type. My arguments for this point are listed as follows.

First, younger people have less responsibilities than older people. Older people has to earn money to fulfill their family requirements. Moreover, they are more concerned about their children's education and career. While, younger people have no responsibility except school assignments. Rest of the time they can play with friends. They are not worried about earning money or paying school fees. However, in my case, when I was at a very young age, my father gifted me a puppy. He taught me how to take care of the puppy. I used to take him for a walk every day and feed him time to time. So, I felt a sense of responsibility at that time. And I learned this lesson of life at a very young age.

Second, younger people have more energy than older people. In most of the cases, people of young age can work more efficiently than older people. They can easily accomplish tasks that require more energy and are flexible enough to handle pressure and stress. Therefore, most of the organizations prefers to employ young candidates. For example, when I was in school, our principal was of very old age. He can barely walk through the assembly everyday. Rest of the time he used to rest in his office. While our vice-principal was very young. She was so energetic that she completes all the tasks well on time. Whether it was related to exams or any cultural activity of school. She was very swift in her work.

Last but not the least, while young people have less responsibility and are more energetic, they are also in the pink of their health. Older people are more prone to diseases than younger people. The young body has much more resistance power compared to the older ones. Moreover, diseases like high blood pressure, diabetes and other chronic diseases are found more often in aged people. However, a research study has found that teenagers are more addicted to tobacco, alcohol and cigarettes. This can lead to serious diseases like cancer which is hardly curable. And there are cases, where a person aged more than 100 years participate in marathon and cross country bicycle race. So it is always depended on the personality type.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated, it is bit difficult to arrive to a conclusion that, young people enjoy life more than older people do. As it always depends on the circumstances and personal experiences.