Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

With galloping development of modern society, advances in democracy have made it possible for everyone to have the right to participate in the decision that can influence our country's future. People nowadays can express their cognition through all kinds of methods, such as newpaper, radio, and Internet. And a dicussion recently has come into focus that whether young people can exert some impacts on the significant decisions that decide future of society. Some individuals admits the influence of young people, while others disagree. From my perspective, I support the former opinion -- Never should the effect of young people be ignored.

Admittedly, young people merely occupy part of the population. And the majority of them have rarely the access to some important position in our society, such as president of a college, supervisor of big company. Thus, some people seem like live under the illusion that the power of young people is limited, and play no significant role in reality. However, they fail to take into account the fact that the young, actually can exert their affect in other ways rather than making the final decision at top position.

First of all, young people in college have a significant influence on the social decision. The students in university, are educated by the relatively most intelligent teachers. Thus their can form the idea of independent thinking and always be able to regard themselves as part of the country. They care about the recent policies, international conflictions or the environment problems caused by some economical plans. And they can use a number of ways to express their concerns and push pressure to the government, such as raising rally or holding parades. The Governments are compelled to listen to their advise, because they are the future of the country. If the young lose the faith to their country, then the government is on the way to decade.

Moreover,young people in society are more energytic than older people. They are relatively more curious about what is happening outside the world, and they enjoy the feeling of making a change, while the older ones often want to stay where they are and live normally. Thus, the young will more likely rise against some uneven phenomenons, plans, policies. For instance, once I heard about a news that government was planning to bulid a factory near a community, which might do harm to the environment nearby. And the young of the community huddle together and had a parade against this plan, because they thought this was harmful to their decendants.

Based on the discussion above, despit of the limitation of young people, that they are not in the first class in social classification, the power of the whole group far outweigh its disadvantage. And They were, are, and will be produce considerable impacts on our society.