your city has decided to build a statue to honor a famous person in your country, who would you choose?

If my city decided to build a statue of someone famous in our country, I would have to choose Abdul-Sattar Edhi for his great sacrifices and work he has done to improve the lives of many unfortunate people. I will discuss a few of his many honorable deeds below.

Edhi decided to create welfare trusts and ambulance networks across the country ever since his mother succumbed to paralysis and mentally illness. Seeing his mother’s struggle reminded him of many others who would have the same fate due to the ill-treatment they received in their country. Edhi did not only help such people, instead he also helped injured people, misplaced people, orphans, widows as well.

The quality I admire most in him is that he actively took part in helping those in need. He would spend time with children living in orphanages, providing them with food and clothes. He was seen as a grandfather by the residents of Edhi center. He drove an ambulance around the city regularly and if he ever found a person in need on the way, they would be escorted to the relief center

Although he was probably the most well-known philanthropist in his country, he lived humbly. He did not wish to appear in the media or be lauded by the public. He never took a penny out of the funds that he received from the public, instead depended on government securities that he bought earlier in his life to survive. All the funds were used for the purpose of humanitarian aid.

In short, the reason why I believe we should build a statue to honor Edhi is because of his work for humanity. Even after his death, he left behind a legacy that is being carried forward by his children and volunteers, who work around the clock to aid all those in need.