Your school is going to improve the teaching quality of the teachers of their high school students (ages 14-18), which of the following methods do you think is better:

1. To choose a group of excellent teachers; the teachers will attend an additional training led by one expert and then come back to the school to give other teachers this training

2. To offer all the high school teachers the additional training in effective teaching, using online material and teachers could study individually

From many pedagogical experts' point of view, although human is on the edge of the civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of the teachers' role in proper upbringing of the children all over the world. Furthermore, there are lots of means to improve the quality of the teachers in high schools. In numerous circles of scholars and researchers, the debate surrounding whether it is better to train teachers by one expert and then the teachers come back to school to give other teachers this training or to offer all high school teachers online training, has witnessed many controversies in recent years. While both sides take their own position, it seems that the first strategy carries more weight. In what's follow, I would like to address some conspicuous aspects to cogently corroborate my standpoint.

The first compelling point to be mentioned is that some of the teachers may not visit online to receive the materials individually and so, they deprive themselves from some effective techniques which pave the way for them in conveying the particulars in the books. In other words, they may not have sufficient motivation to go on the internet and go through the materials since we are living in an age in which everyone has his or her own concerns and worries and all the time people are dealing with them to alleviate their influences on their lives. The worries including the lagging rent of the house, the bill payment, illnesses, and etc., which usually preoccupy the modern people. Therefore, due to the some concerns and mental disturbing, people may not go through the internet and in this way, their work efficiency will be declined dramatically and as a broad result, the rights of the zillion students will disparage and besmirch.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that if teachers partake in this kind of courses, because it is a face to face learning, they can benefit from numerous advantages of this approach. Actually, when an engaging lecture is delivered, the chance is higher for them to make contributions and also drop in their ideas. If they run into problems, they can easily ask the lecturer and in this way, the chance of misleading wanes and fades away. What may come as a surprise is the proliferation of varying evidence suggesting that the learning process grow at a dazzling rate when the materials and lessons are thought face to face. Hence, this method is by far better than passive method of learning teachers.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that for training teachers, it is better that to choose a group of excellent teachers and ne expert person teach them some essential methods and after that they come back to their schools and convey their understanding to the other teachers since in this way, we can make sure that all teachers get the materials and also, by learning eye to eye, learning efficiency increases.