Your school has received a gift of money. What do you think is the best

way for your school to spend this money? Use specific reasons and details

to support your choice.

My school has been operating since 1985. Although the facilities are still well-preserved, some places could be improved in order to provide better quality of education for the students. If the university received money as a gift, I would suggest enhancing the laboratory facilities for some reasons.

First, the money would be used to buy more computers for the lab. The numbers of student have been increasing lately, so now we have fewer computers available. Therefore, the lack of computer retarded the student's work at the lab. For example, in my English class on Friday, I needed to use one computer to finish my written report about The History of the Thanksgiving Day. However, that day the lab was overcrowded, so I had to wait until a student finished using the computer to be able to start my homework. I could have done the report faster and with less time. Nevertheless, the unavailability of computers due to the increasing of students did not let me do it. If the university could have had more machines for students, we did not have to lose time and turn our papers late.

In addition to buy more computer, the improvement of the lab also would help students have a physical structure to study and develop teamwork skills. Thus, people at the university could have a place to gather together to do research and to prepare projects. For instance, the last week my team was assigned to do a research about the black Friday. We needed to go to the lab to discuss about it, and also to get important information from different sources. However, we did not have a convenient place where everybody could assist before classes. It was hard to work on this project for us because we live away from each other. Thus, the best place would have been the university, but there is not space with the capacity to gather 20 people at the same time. Finally, we did research individually and sent to the professor. Our team got a low score because the professor wanted to us to work in group, but we did not have the physical place to gather together. If we have had a convenient structure, as a lab facility, to meet at that time, we could have gotten a better score and be able to work as a group rather than by our own.

To sum up, the best way to spend the money given as a gift is improving the lab facilities. It not only will provide more computers for students, but also aid people at the university to have a physical structure where to meet in groups. I cannot imagine any other useful purpose, but the enhancing of the lab facilities.