Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the work place, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

In this contemporary era, partiality on the outcome of work based on age is very common. though junior employees work hard, management instinctively take decisions to award senior people. Even though it is a matter of discussion, in my opinion, the discrimination against senior employees must me made illegal.

Firstly, junior employees are increasingly suffering from the unfair decision-making as their hard work and dedication is being taken away by their seniors. this is due to influence and rapport the seniors build with their management. For example, a recent employee survey conducted in abc company revealed that the number of junior are not satisfied with the rating they have given. Apparently, older people in the organization grabbing credit of their juniors.

Secondly, promotions are being given to the older people who don't deserve and disappointing younger employees. older people often take away credit and talent from their co-worker. For instance, recent studies revealed that employees from abc company resigned due to an unfair decision taken by management to support older people. Hence the discrimination towards older people must be abolished.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the age discrimination needs to banned in order to make fair decisions and motivate younger people.