The claim that animals have "rights" has been subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

many people believe that zoos are helping animals. zoos are actually of immense help to animals which are on the verge of extinction For instance, tiger which are only found in India were nearly extinct ,as they were hunted by hunters. By keeping them in zoos, it actually saved this beautiful specie.Thus , zoos are actually helping our animals.

On the other hand, zoos maybe hurting some animals. some species of animals, particularly birds cannot live to their full potential when kept in zoos. For example, most parrots kept in zoos try to flee, as they are not very happy inside a cage.

this has led some people to think that keeping animals in zoos is violating animal right ,and therefore zoos should be banned completely. However, I believe that zoos can actually help lot of animals such as those who are left very few. Beside this, Scientists can experiment on some species by watching them closely in zoos, and this promote good continuation of the specie on earth.

In my opinion zoos are actually helping animals such as tigers and many others, and zoos are a great place to see, therefore it shouldn’t be banned.

In conclusion, zoos are helping animals and they should not be banned.