A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts?

It has become increasingly common for large companies to introduce several offers and discounts as part of their marketing strategy. People's opinions differ as to whether or not these promotions affect the company's reputation. While there are some strong arguments against the setting of these strategies, I believe that such offers and discounts are advantageous for companies in a long run. This essay will analyze the impacts in detail.

Offers and discounts have several impacts. Firstly, these discounts help the companies to promote their products and subsequently reach the customers. As a result, it actually beneficial for both companies and customers. Lux, for example, is a company that offers many products at a cheap price to reach their customers. Thus, strategies such as offers and discounts immensely beneficial for the companies.

In addition to promotion to reach out to the customers, offers and discount are seen as a way to educate the people about the new products. When organizations introduce a new product, it offers the product at a cheap price to the customers as it is new. For instance, Apple provides their products to their customers when they introduce something new.

In conclusion, big companies use discounts and offers to promote their products and educate their customers. In my opinion, the impacts are plentiful.