Does Television remove our loneliness or not?

Different people have different opinion about removing loneliness by watching television. I shall be discussing about my perception about the removal of feeling alone with the help of television.

Firstly, I believe, watching television plays a vital role to get rid of the feeling of being alone by occupying your mind. For example, you can engage your mind with some informative programmes that provide you some up to date information.

Secondly, there are so many entertaining programmes that are telecast and we are able to spend our boring time by watching different comedy shows. Watching such a comedy show always help to provided a great company at the time of loneliness. For instance, the Indian TV comedy show “The Kapil show” has been providing entertainment for hundreds of audiences and make them happy.

However, there are some people who do not believe that television is the best key to eliminate loneliness. They probably consider that there are so many other things to keep loneliness away such as participating in sports, travelling in new places to explore new things.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that television is the master key to remove the feeling of the isolation and it also assist to keep our mind busy .