the environment we live in is at stake due to a range of problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this?

Over the past decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over environmental issues. While some people say that the government needs to take responsibility, I sanguinely believe that everyone should contribute. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that small contribution makes a big difference. Furthermore, In my opinion, the underlying cause of the environmental problem is the increasing number of cars on the road, that increases air pollution. Also, the dirty water which directly flows to rivers pollutes the freshwater resources. These problems can be fixed easily by enforcing firm policies by the government. Apart from that, individuals also need to contribute, such as to reduce the air pollution carpooling service could be used, which will reduce the number of cars from the road.

On the contrary, opponents say that the government needs to take the responsibility to combat this underlying issue and should enforce the law. By implementing the law, the culprit could be charged with the heavy penalties, which will encourage the other offenders to follow the rules. Although it seems ostensibly real, yet the contribution of a person can not be ignored.

To conclude, while there are several views on taking responsibility to fight with the environmental issues, I profoundly believe that this issue needs to fight collectively. To save our environment, everyone included governmental bodies, private organizations, non-governmental organization's and individuals need to contribute equally.