More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list What are the reasons for this What can be done to solve this problem

Today, the constantly growing number of wild species are disappearing and it has become a matter of considerable public concern. Such a plight of wildlife has been caused by various crucial factors including the hunting of animals and the loss of their natural habitat due to massive urbanization. However, this situation can be dealt with by taking certain initiatives. This essay will explore some of these causes in detail and propose two related solutions to address them.

Illegal hunting is still one of the significant factors that endanger wildlife. Hunters tend to use wild animals for the production of luxury items that bring high profits. For instance, skin, fur and tusks of certain animals are used to make fashion accessories such as coats or bags, despite the fact that this trend threatens many species, putting them at the risk of extinction. If people continue killing unique animals, these species could be wiped off the face of the earth. The answer is for the government to impose maximum penalties on those people, which will surely solve the problem in the short term.

Another important reason is the destruction of natural habitats due to large-scale urban expansion. With such a rapid development of the city more and more land is required, for instance, for highway constructions. As a result, an increasing number of animals are forced to look for new homes, which leads to danger for them. To tackle this issue the government should clearly define the boundaries within which human intervention is allowed and reserve a certain area for the habitat of near-to-extinction wild animals.

In conclusion, although rapid urbanism and killing of unique species are the cause of animal endangerment, there are still feasible measures. By imposing severe punishment for harming wildlife and considerably regulating urbanization, the government can eliminate the issue from its root.