People usually mix their private and professional life. What are the pros and cons of this?

In this modern world, one of the controversial topics is related to maintaining privacy between work and personal life. A group of individuals feel that personal and office life are linked so they should be mixed. While, some people feel that privacy between both should be maintained. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I will gauge both the advantages and disadvantages meticulously before inclining towards a rational conclusion.

Throwing light on the advantages, mixing work with personal life provides an option to work for one while you are working for another. A person who works from home for his office can adjust his schedule to complete any work either it is personal or work related. Furthermore, it can help to increase the productivity of a person in some cases. For instance, if you have some office work pending you can complete it from your home which will help you to be efficient for your profession.

Paradoxically, although it increases productivity of a person when he works for personal goals from work place and vice versa, it also effects your quality of work as focus is diverted between multiple goals. Any person who cannot adjust between both lives eventually ended up messing his whole life. For example, if you do not give proper attention to your family life it can be very stressful for your family members.

To summaries, even though mixing work with personal life has some benefits, it is important that you should keep it separate which will help to maintain quality of life.