Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter violence portrayed on the TV and movies leads to an increase in the crime in our society. Many people say that violence portrayed in movies and TV is the cause of the increasing crime in the society, but I sanguinely believe that it not. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that it depends on the environment a person living in. Another cogent reason is how the person has been raised by his parents. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that students who lived in the good environment were less violent than the one who was living in the bad. Thus, beneficial ramifications of living in a good environment apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that violence portrayed on TV and in movies affects the human mind. Hence, the person watching violence on TV tend to get violent sooner than the person who does not watch violence on TV.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of watching TV far outweigh its drawbacks.