What is the best invention of last 100 years, the computer, antibiotics, the airplane and explain why?

Past plays an important role in development of future. Some people believe antibiotic and airplane are the greatest breakthrough, where as other believe computer is the best invention so far. This essay will discuss why computers are the best invention mankind has ever come across.

Firstly, computers are widely used to store large data, and saves environment. For example, computer saves data on its central processing unit, as a result we don't have to use papers at work-using paper at work could lead to environmental pollution and deforestation, which can harm our ecosystem. In short, computer saves environment from pollution.

Secondly, computers are great help to humans at work and are reliable. Computer has made complex task easy and can be used in various field. For example, scientists can use computer to solve complex equations, additionally programmed computers can help server customers in banks - as ATM and in supermarket - as self checkout machines. Therefore; it can be said that computer assist humans and are dependable.

To summarise, this essay discussed how computer can save environment and help humans though complex task while being reliable. In my opinion based on the facts, computer is the greatest invention of past 100 years.