Prompt 1

Think carefully about the issue presented in the following excerpt and the assignment below.

It often seems as though we truly respect only people whom we do not know, such as leaders and other public figures. It is much more difficult for us to respect people who are familiar to us and are part of our everyday lives. The fact is that if we were to develop close personal relationships with these strangers that we look up to, we would see that they are only ordinary people, just as flawed as we are.

Assignment: Does familiarity prevent people from developing or maintaining respect for others? Plan and write an essay in which you develop your point of view on this issue. Support your position with reasoning and examples taken from your reading, studies, experience, or observations.

FAMILARITY WITH RESPECT

In this arguement author talks about respect and how does respect changes with familarity.I strongly believe that respect changes with familartiy so respect and familarity has a direct relationship.The level or the emotion of respect depends on the standing of respect.People`s respect starts to decrease significantly fast when they met with the person that they respect because they like them when they met so their affection destroys the respect,and also when we met with someone we realize that they are humans like us,they have the same emotions,same clothes,same vision and they do not have a difference from us,also this feeling destroys the respect and brings it`s place to emotion of equality.

Firstly from my point of view knowing or meeting destroys the respect.Because when we met the person that we respect we start to love them and we see them as friends.Love prevents us to respect.Think of a mom has a son and his son is a leader of that country,so his son would be a person that all world or all country respects but how can wee think that his mom respects him or her for it`s situation.So love and palate destroys the emotion and we do not start to realize those people as a important person we think them as our friends,girlfriends or boyfriends.Everyone thinks that respect is everything in life but it is not.love is everything and it destroys or prevents everything that human mind do.

Secondly again from my perspective meeting someone is kind of an understanding or turning point.It is because of the understanding the difference between you and them.When you met with a person that you really respect you would see that he or she is a person like you,they are humans like us,they have the same clothes,same emotions and same ability`s.So knowing them really shows that they are humans and only the difference that they have is their position in life.Think of The Spiderman Movie,this would be a weird example but feelings are same also in films.In the first film spiderman`s girl friend realizes that he was peter parker and suddenly her emotions has changed and all the people that learned that he was peter started to think him as a friend or jerk.

Lastly with the examples it is really significant that emotions,feelings and natural events changes everything,even the respect.The people are thinking that respect is everything are in a wrong way because meeting,loving changes every situation.Also it is significantly true that human communication is the major respect.

All in all knowing and meeting with people prevents us to respect them becauuuuse in a certain point we see them as friends or normal persons like us and this feeling interrupts and forces us to respects them.