According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.

The argument stated above is flawed because it is based on many incomplete assumptions. There may be many reasons behind abatement in the number of audience of Super Screen production movies.

First and the foremost, the actual reasons behind people not turning up to watch Super Screen-produced movies can be many. It may be possible that most of their movies are released in months of February, May, September, etc. when most of the children have their exams and therefore their families don't turn up to watch the movie. Had it been mentioned that the movies were released throughout the year, the conclusion would have been more satisfactory.

Moreover, it might be possible that the theatres in some of the populated areas did not showcase the movie due to any reason like an argument with the company. Thus a huge population of people living in such areas was automatically cut off from being the audience. Had the author mentioned the exact reason behind reduction in the number of audience, the argument would have been in a better position to be evaluated.

Finally, the author fails to mention the exact statistics showing the number of people who used to watch and the number of people who actually watched these movies during the past year. If the difference between both the numbers is actually high, say there is around 50% decrease, the company's decision to spend more on advertising can definitely be considered taking into care other factors mentioned above.

Thus, the author leaves behind many loose ends which all together fail to effectively lead to the conclusion mentioned.