Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

Authors conclusion is unjustifiable and it may divagate people who read this report. The author's conclusion is so fast and the author cannot give a report just by an authentic report. Though, the population of deer is wanning due to global warming is agreeable but not only with an authentic report that reported by local predators. Aside from these, the author cannot conclude with one report and at least some other reasons should be considered for conclusion.

The reduction of arctic deers is indiscernible and it cannot conclude just by one report. May be, the principal reason of the deer's reduction is the existence of predators. Predators may create a big fear in deers. Also, the presence of local hunters by itself would be the original cause of the deer's reduction. Deers feel unsafe and prevent mating.

One other reasons that caused this report be unbelievable is that, if global warming affect on the deer's population so other animals that live there such as : birds, arctic beer and etc may be faced with mitigation. So, it could be imagined that, principal reason of deer's reduction cannot be global warming.

Another reason that can criticize author's conclusion is that, with warming the global may deers face with lack of nutrition and the plants that deers use. So, lack of beneficent materials to eat can affect on the deer's population. Even, the absence of enough material for making a place to live by warming the global can be the important for the reduction of them.

With all that said, also lack of proportional mate can cause the reduction of deers and hamper them to mate and consequently the population of deers be wanned. Lack of mating can be due to climate changes.

It should be considered that, disease or existence of some viruses or bacteria or even body immunity system problems in face with diseases can be the principal of deer's mortality.

Conclusively, the argument given by the author is not reliable and the author cannot conclude with only one reason that may that report be aunthetic.