The following appeared in an article written by Dr Karp an anthropologist Twenty years ago Dr Field a noted anthropologist visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village r

While the author makes a point here that old research done on children in Tertia is invalid.

but because of the lack of proper supporting statements author leaves us with some questions.

In argument, the Author is not stating how old research made by Dr. Field is it might be possible

that research done by doctor field is century old and the generation which author is observing

is different. Since thinking and views are different from generation by generation answers

to some questions might different.

The author is assuming that the research is done on kids of the same age group. Opinions vary

on the age of the child. We will need more information about the age group for making any conclusion regarding

the same. Furthermore, the author doesn't give us adequate information about the research of Dr. Field's

we don't have any information about the approach of Dr. Fields research without that stating that

Dr. Fields' research invalid will not be legal.

The author says in the argument that children talked about their parent's this doesn't mean

that they are reared by their parents. We need proper evidence about children of Tertia.

Moreover, the Author states that he used interview centered method for graduate students. But it

might possible that Dr. Phil used different methods that lead him to another conclusion. We will

need more clarification about Dr. Phil's research before any conclusions.

Thus because of flaws in argument, we will need more information and evidence before making

any conclusion about Dr. Phil's research.