The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument was about how Adams real estate better than Fitch real estate in terms of workers and revenue, and the author also expressed his opinion about how he benefited from Adams Realty. The author's conclusion is flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claims that Adams Realty is superior based on the number of workers and revenue, but the basic comparison is flawed. Because it is possible they did not compete in the same place or area. Every place has a different market price and different law. The second reason the author provides that Fitch realty has only 25 part-time workers, whereas Adams has 40 agents. but it may be possible that Fitch real estate saves their money on workers and provide better facility to the customers, or might spend their money on advertisement. Besides, there is no conclusive evidence that those 40 agents are more efficient than 25 workers.

the also compare revenue to bolster his claim, but greater revenue does not mean sales were prolific, it might be possible that flitch real estate sold the more low-cost number of houses and Adams sells few but higher cost houses. it might be possible that flitch realty provides better prices that Adams Realty. Another possibility is that, since they work in different areas, their prices are different and for that reason, their revenue differ.

The author suggests that if someone wants to sell their house at a good price they should use Adams realty, as he expresses personal experience. But the argument is flawed because the first house sold ten years ago, it might be possible that real estate market change in ten years, as we know real estate prices differ and depend on the myriad case. It might be possible that after ten years the demand for the place is high. Even though the author compares two different places and does not provide any information about the places.

The argument based on unwarranted reasons and failed to provide any convincing cases as the author provide incomplete and biased evidence, and should have compared two real estates with analogous conditions.