The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the website of Mozart Music School, they published a claim that they hold the first position in the choice of parents for their children to enroll in music schools. For evidence, they have provided that they have some specific qualities like they welcome all level entries of youngsters as well offers various music genres and have produced well known musicians over the time. While the authors contention can be true that this school is the first choice of parents; his or her argument as it stands now, rests on three unstated assumptions that weakens the persuasiveness of the claim.

Firstly, the author assumes that the website is showing a true contents. There may be different cases like music schools are giving the fallacious evidence to enroll more students in their school as well as what if there are no other options for parents on that area without enrolling their child on that school. Therefore, they are publishing it claiming as "first choice" for having to competitor on that are.

Secondly, the author assumes that offering various instructions for different music serves the best quality for every genres. For instance, it may be a case that the quality they are serving for most of the genres are not enough for children to learn music properly. Generally a children is enrolled mostly in one genres first to learn properly rather they are enrolled in various genres to learn superficially. Therefore, offering wide ranges does not provide enough evidence for claim of being first choice for parents.

Thirdly, the author assumes that "many Mozart graduate" represents the true number of well known musician. It maybe a case that there are 1000 of music students are enrolled in Mozart School, but only 10-15 students can be a professional musicians after their graduations and rest of students are being frustrated for not being well enough in learning music. And their claimed "Mozart graduates" may be doing well due to their own talents and impact of Mozart School in their path of being well musicians are not significant.

So to conclude, the above statement of being the first choice of parents and supporting evidence rises a lot of questions of authenticity and if not answered properly then the claim does not hold the water.