The following appeared as part of a letter to the editor of a scientific journal.

"A recent study of eighteen rhesus monkeys provides clues as to the effects of birth order on an individual's levels of stimulation. The study showed that in stimulating situations (such as an encounter with an unfamiliar monkey), firstborn infant monkeys produce up to twice as much of the hormone cortisol, which primes the body for increased activity levels, as do their younger siblings. Firstborn humans also produce relatively high levels of cortisol in stimulating situations (such as the return of a parent after an absence). The study also found that during pregnancy, first-time mother monkeys had higher levels of cortisol than did those who had had several offspring."

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The author of the passages argue that the degree of stimulation correlated to the birth order because the amount of emitted hormone called cortisol significantly shows the difference between the trend of representing the younger or older monkeys and humans. The author also indicate the tendency of the grade of cortisols will proportion to the number of the pregnancy regarding the mothers who pregnant for the first time of not. (Someone had the higher of it when they have not experienced this incident.). Although the evidence such as analyzing the proportionality applied to the relations in the case of pregnancy and birth order, the author should substantiate the following points in order to enhance the convincement for the reader of the document. The rest of the essay will discuss the issue what the author missed to prove or refer to strengthen the quality of the essay.

The most noticeable matter that should be noted what the author failed to substantiate is whether the sources or statistics for this conclusions on the cortisols and the sequence of the coming to the world were not clearly presented. By doing so, the requirements to pursue others with the topic can be hardly possible supports he mentioned give vague explanations on the main subject of argument such as if there exists sufficient number of the samples or participants on the baseline experiments to prove the statement or assumption that he assert to say about the drift of the connection between cortisols and the order of the birth or pregrancy. Even though I back down and believe everything works well, there still some question the author overly assumed.