The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Te manager of the television station in the essay concludes to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level in order to avoid loosing any further advertising revenues which was changed in the past year. The manager has included few reasons that made him reach this conclusion, however, the reasons provided is contignent to several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the decision.

First, what was the reason behind the change of increasing time to national news and less time to weather and local news in the late night news program. It is definite that every change in an organisation is made with a sim for the betterment of the organisation in some form or the other. There might be a situation that some veiewers had earlier complained about less time for national news and more for local news, and this change might have been a result of that and it would be pointless now to change back as it might cause grievances in the customer who had complained earlier. Hence it is important for the author to explain the reason for the change at the first place and also explain this solution of changing has adresed the problems faced earlier which would strengthen the argument.

In furtherance, it is provided as a reason that most of the complaints received from viewers were about the station's coverage of weather and local news. however, the statistical data and it's significance is missing. Statistical data such as the change in the number of complaints before and after the change is substancial. Also, the word "most" leads to uncertainity, percentage of the complains should be mentioned and there are no details about what are the other complains.

Additionally, another reason that local businesses that used to advertise during late-night news programs have cancelled their advertising contracts but the organisation must have collected the reason for the same. In order to increase the validity of the reason it is important to mention the exaxt reasons provided by the local businesses who cancelled their contracts.

Finally, to make better judgements the statisticata data should be provided which tells the percentage of time allotted for weather and local news, and national news both before an dafter the change. Questions such as if the local news is completely removed will be raised in case of missing data which causes vacillating the decision making group and if the statistical data are provided it would strengthen the argument.

In conclusion, despite the reasons given, the conclusion based on the reasons given is rife with unwarranted reasons and open to the questions stated above that mustt be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presnentments.