The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should, therefore, allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The topic was about allocated a greater budget next year for advertisement and increasing awareness of the good quality of super screen movies. The argument is based on unwarranted reasons and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claimed that fewer people attended the super-screen produced movie, but the percentage of positive reviews increases comparing to last year. The author does not provide the actual number of people who gave a positive review. It might be possible that the fewer people who attended still like super screen movies, but the majority do not consider them as a good movie anymore. The author also does not provide to what extent the percentages of positive review increased. Without proper survey data, it is impossible to predict the conclusion.

The author also claimed that the movies do not reach the prospective viewers as the positive review increased and the author claimed the public lack awareness towards good movies. The author does not provide any critics blog that claimed that the super screen produced movies created a positive impact. It might be possible that people are well aware of movies quality. Even without traditional advertisement, there are plethora platforms like radio, internet and other public, who reviewed movies and the public decide what to watch after listening to them. So, people lack awareness claim is unwarranted.

Thus the following argument is flawed and based on unwarranted reasons. The argument is failed to provide any convincing data the proves the super screen produced movies are quality movies and not properly reaching to the viewers due to the lack of awareness.