The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument that is put by the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, though optimistic, resides on many assumptions. And if these assumptions do not work in the favor of the Production Company, can lead to loss of assets.

Firstly, there is no information about the type of movies that were produced by the Super Screen Production last year. Were they of the same genre, of what they produced in earlier years? As, one of the major reason for the downfall of the attendance for the production house movies could be change of genre, or introduction of new actors to the film. Also, there is no statistical data provided for the percentage of decrease from earlier years to this year. That should be studied before reaching such conclusions.

Secondly, the director mentions that positive feedback from the reviewers had increased in percentage. There is no data presented to support the statement. Also, it could be possible that the movie could fit in the norms of good movie according to the reviewers, as there are multiple factors considered while rating of the movie by reviewers. It could be possible, that even if the content is good, viewers have different expectations than that of the reviewers. What viewers want is one the major thing for success of a movie, a separate survey should be conducted for understanding this perspective.

Additionally, the director, without presenting any suitable evidence, concludes that the quality of the movie is good, is there any survey conducted on understanding that the people who watched the movies last year liked the movies? Did the people really not know about the release of the movies? It could be possible, that a much awaited movie is released on the same day, This could impact the revenue of the movie by the production house. It could also be the scenario, people knew about the movie, but did not like the trailer itself, so shunned watching the movie. As it is very difficult to believe, in this technological world, where everyone is updated about the latest events, people were unaware of the movie showing in movie theaters.

There are multiple factors which could be responsible for fewer people watching movies by Super Screen Production, and not just the lack of advertisement. Even if the goal for the increase of advertisement is very optimistic, Super Screen Production House must look into all the aspects, before investing in advertisements. As, if the assumptions fail, the possibility is the idea of extra advertisement would do no good.