An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The international development organization (IDO) has allegedly found a resolve to surmount the deficiency of vitamin A that the people of impoverished nation Tagus are facing. But the IDO has reached the solution based on some underlying assumptions and no factual data to corroborate their solution.

The IDO in response to the situation engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A based on an assumption that the deficiency is just because of an absence of it. There could be numerous other reasons that need to be covered before making this claim that this millet rich in vitamin A will solve the problem. One such reason could be a disease which might have led to a decrease in the absorption of vitamin A in the body from all the food. Although the reason IDO has suggested has a good probability to be true, IDO should cover all their grounds before being completely sure of this solution.

The IDO has chosen millets considering millet is the staple food of people in Tagus, and seeing it will cost the farmers more to buy these, it has also come up with a plan to resolve it by proposing to pay the farmers more subsidies to grow this new type of millet. The IDO but has overlooked any side effects that might result from consuming this millet.

Although IDO has their heart in the right place they need to bolster their claims with more substantiated data. Before asking the government to do everything to promote this millet, IDO requires to further enhance their research to confirm that deficiency is only or majorly because of an absence of vitamin A. Further IDO should cover any effect after the consumption of these new millets on both humans and the land where they are sown. All this data will automatically lead IDO to a solution that will be well supported by the government to solve the solution.