An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The prompt displays information regarding a wanting of Viamin A amongst the indviduals in Tagus. The author suggests that the promotion of a millet that is high in Vitam A will combat the deficiency and solve the impoverishment issue. However, before this conclusion can be properly assessed, it is essential that the assumptions be meticulously analyzed, the implications be scrupulously addressed, and the answers to two questions be fully obtained.

Firstly, the author mentions that the expense of such a millet seeds is higher than that of other seeds and defends that this issue will be tackled by providing the farmers subsidies for their work. However, he fails to mention the amount of grants they will be issued or at least a mention of rather or not the subsidies will be at par with the farmer's expectations. It could be that the money they are provided might not match up to the cost they incur throughout their process of growing such a product. For a example, numerically, if the total product expenses round up to $100, but they only receive $10 by the government, they will be inclined to drop the offer. If this situation is valid, then the original supposition stated in the prompt is significantly attenuated.

Secondly, the author also assumes that the market will be highly ready to consume this new product just because the main item is a staple food in Targus. However, just because it is staple does not mean the people will readily adopt it as a new form of the item comes into play. For example, vehicles are an essential part of this world in today's generation. If a new brand of a vehicle comes out with a rear view camera, as pragmatic as it may sound, it cannot be fully assumed that it will sell well merely due to the fact that it has a safety feature and it is a vehicle, similar to how it cannot be assumed that the rear-view camera of the millet (Vitamin A) will burgeon the sales of this product and therefore combat impovershment. If this scenario holds merit, then the primary assumption portrayed by the author is drastically deteriorated.

Finally, considering all the above assumptions are legit and will follow through, are the people of Targus financially capable of purchasing such an item? To combat such an issue, there needs to be more of an enforcement than just advertisements and promotions. If such a product is advertised, do the people of the nation have such money to purchase the product? Perhaps Targus is a nation of penury and the impeccunious indivudals residing in this area cannot afford to buy salubrious food for consumption, thus having impoverishment be an issue in the first place. The author's conclusion is ambiguous and porous. For instance, it is not likely that there is a severe lack of Vitamin A substances in the country; it is evident that there is a lack of Vitamin A within the people of the country. So why are the people still impoverished? Why do they not purchase Vitamin A substances. It could be due to the lack of education, in which case there are other methods of combatting this issue. It could also be due to the economical onerous amongst the society. Thus, if such a situation is true, then the proposal of the author does not hold water.

In conclusion, the primary assumption of the challenger is severely blemished due to copious unjustified presumptions. If the author can provide adequate evidence, cogent reasoning to corroborate the claim, and ample remedies to the stated questions, then there is a possibility of further analysis and explication of the suggested proposal.