"Our citizens are well aware of the fact that while the Grandview Symphony Orchestra was struggling to succeed, our city government promised annual funding to help support its programs. Last year, however, private contributions to the symphony increased by 200 percent, and attendance at the symphony's concerts-in-the-park series doubled. The symphony has also announced an increase in ticket prices for next year. Such developments indicate that the symphony can now succeed without funding from city government and we can eliminate that expense from next year's budget. Therefore, we recommend that the city of Grandview eliminate its funding for the Grandview Symphony from next year's budget. By doing so, we can prevent a city budget deficit without threatening the success of the symphony."

The memo from budget planner for the city of Grandview recommend that eliminating its funding to Grandview Symphony from next year will prevent a city budget deficit without threatening the success of the symphony. However, the memo fails to answer some question which is necessary to prove whether eliminating budget will not threaten the success of the symphony.

Firstly, citizens of Grandview are well aware of that Grandview symphony Orchestra was struggling to succeed and city government promised annual funding to help support its programs. What if orchestra was not good enough? Then even if government promised to fund their programs, there are no citizen will come to watch and still struggling to succeed. Memo fails to provide details about people why they don't visit orchestra. So, Memo should answer about what are the problems of orchestra and why they are still struggling to succeed.

Secondly, Private contribution to the symphony increased by 200 percent. The question is how much they receive contribution before If there are struggling still? Then memo should provide details about accurate number of contribution then and now. If two year ago, private contribution is 10 dollars than last year private contribution increased 200% which means they receive only 30 dollars. So, author should provide accurate details about private contributors.

Attendance at concert also increased. Here also, memo fails to answer how much increased in number. There are lacks of data which fails to answer accurate details about symphony. They announced an increase in ticket prices. But what if citizen visits because of ticket prices are reduced because they are funding by both private and government? And increase of price means that they need more revenue from programs. And they don’t provide any information about how people have reacted to increased price and if they increase prices of tickets then they may fail again. And assuming success of one program can increase price of tickets then they might get failure.

What if there ticket prices are not affordable to other citizen then no one should come to watch their programs. Memo also fails to answer about how many programs they have done after government funding and how much they are successful. Memo should suggest review of programs. What if a symphony program fails after eliminating government funding? They should answer the above question that might help to understand that symphony program is actually successful or not.

So, Memo fails to answer certain questions that are needed to conclude that symphony orchestra is actually successful or not after government and private contribution. Also they fail to provide accurate details about how much private contribution and attendance increased.