In our region of Trillura, the majority of money spent on the schools that most students attend — the city-run public schools — comes from taxes that each city government collects. The region's cities differ, however, in the budgetary priority they give to public education. For example, both as a proportion of its overall tax revenues and in absolute terms, Parson City has recently spent almost twice as much per year as Blue City has for its public schools — even though both cities have about the same number of residents. Clearly, Parson City residents place a higher value on providing a good education in public schools than Blue City residents do

The author believes that Parson City residents place a higher value on providing a good education in public schools than Blue City residents do based on their spending on a education. Still, the evidence the author offered is inadequate to evaluate the claim.

The author mentions that Parson City has 'recently' spent almost twice as much per year as Blue City has for its public school in both absolute and relative terms. However, we need to know the historical expenses on public school education in both cities. If Blue city realized the consequence of education twenty years ago, they have already built schools, hired teachers of high prestige, and promoted themselves. The government has spent a great amount of money at the very beginning and they benefit from their endeavors and investments on education recently without sparing a great amount of money on education. In contrast, the lack of the concept of the importance of education about twenty years ago make the government of Parson City to spend a great share of the budget on education recently in order to reach the educational level of Blue City.

Given that both of the cities start to invest in education at the same time, we still need the details of their expenses and the budget per student. If pubic schools in Parson City tend to spend their budget on constructions of dormitories and pubic schools in Blue City are willing to hire more esteemed teachers, hold lectures aiming to help students figure their future, and invest on cutting-edge technology to facilitate both teachers and students to lecture and learn knowledge, it is clear that schools in Blue City put a higher value on providing a good education.

Even if the numbers of residents in both cities are the same, the number of students may be significantly different. Supposed that Blue City is an aging city where only one thousand students enroll in public schools, retired people may account for a great portion of its population and are attracted by the healthcare system and its views of the landscape. As for Parson City is a highly potential city attracting people and investment opportunities where students may account for a great portion of its residents. As a result, the educational resource per capita of Parson City may be far less than that of Blue City.

To make the argument more convincing, the author should provide sufficient evidence as mentioned above.