Recent incursions by deep-sea fisherman into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author argues that Madagascar shrimp would become an endangered species if the incursion of deep-sea fisherman continues. though the claim seems to be credible claim but, it has quite a few loopholes in it and author have made few unwarranted assumption which makes his argument weak. this essay would elaborate those loopholes and its effect on the strength of the argument.

The author makes a blunt connection that as the deep-sea fisherman incursion inchoated the levels of shrimp population began to decrease. this need further evaluation. there are several factors in the sea that affect the life of any aquatic creature, like there might be some agglomeration of junk due to myriad of companies dumping off their waste in deep-sea and consumption of which could have led to the ebb of shrimps. The claim doesn't even considers other factors and bluntly establishes a relation that fisherman led to the curtailment.

The contention assumes that with the breeding season approaching the shrimps should have been increasing fastly. this is an unwarrented assumption. There might be a situation where mating is difficult or due to some environmental factors the time to breed might get delayed and hence, the shrimp might not increase at all at the author's expected time.

Also, there is no evidence about the author's argument that the trend of mating at this period shall continue for years and also that the shrimps shall not return to the previous level of population after incursion of fisherman. There can be several reasons of the change of mating season like, volcanic eruption or underwater earthquake which can hinder the breeding of shrimps and hence, we can say that this assumptions is totally unwarranted.

After proper analysis of points, we can conclude that though the author's claim seems to be legitimate but, due to some loopholes and suppositions and lack of evidence, it weakens the contention and makes compels us to reject the contention.