"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The author of the argument argues that if anyone wants to sell their home quickly as well as at a good price, then they should use Adams Realty. To support this view, the author mentioned that one year ago when he listed his home for sale in Adam Realty, it took only one month as compared to the Fitch Realty, who took four-month to sell his home 10 years ago. The argument also pointed out that Adams's revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch. To determine the validity of the argument, we must understand the real reason, why the revenue of Adams was twice the Filtch and why we should use Adams, not Fitch.

First, the author mentioned that Adams has 40 whereas Fitch has 25 real agents and the Fitch agents work part-time, but here number won't make any sense until we don't know the efficiency of the work. It might be possible that the Fitch workers, who are less in number and work part-time work more efficiently and their productivity is way better than the workers of Adams.

Secondly, the author talked about the revenues of both of them and says that Adams's revenue was twice the Fitch Revenue and on an average house sold by Adam is $24000 more than the average of Fitch. Again, the author failed to mention the profit of Adam and Fitch, because if the profit of Fitch is twice or trice of the Adams, then Fitch is more superior and better than to Adams. Furthermore, He didn't mention the number of homes sold by Fitch and Adams individually, because is dependents on the total number, for example, if Adam sold only 5 or 6 home of the same rate like $168,000 than the average will be $168,000 and if Fitch sold 100 homes and 10 or 15 of them are of $200,000 or more and others are less than 150,000$ or even less or high so, it will automatically decrease the average of the Fitch and increase the Adams Average even though the number homes sold by Fitch is more and even 10 or 15 of them are of $200,000, which is greater than Adams individual sale and average sales.

Last but not the least, in the argument, it was mentioned that Adams sell faster than Fitch and here author provided his own experience with both of them. There may be chances that the house author sold through the Fitch was situated far from the city or at any places which are abandoned and that's why Fitch took four months to sell it and the house sold by Adam was in the prose area of the city or at that place which is close to the all the basic amenities. So, this argument is based on the flawed assumption.

In sum, the author's assumption is based on unconfirmed and unsubstantiated assumptions. In order, to evaluate the merits of the argument, we need more data and information about the point mentioned in the argument. To make the argument stronger, the author needs to outline the real reason behind why one should choose Adam to sell his home, not the Fitch.