23. Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author has offered that the free eduction at the univeristy should be offered for all students by the goverment. This is the prompt that I generaly agree with. I aceede that there should be free of charge education for students who need it. At the following paragraphs, I will discuss two reason which show my agreement by the sentence, and the one which depicts why I believe free eduction should no allocated for all students.

Firstly, the main reason of my agreement is providing the free eductional system for the poor people. Indeed, the high cost of the eduction is a barrier that does not let students with the low-income to continue their education. Unfortunatlly, according to the statistical value released by the Daily Newspaper in Iran more than forty percent of the student from the family with the low income are not able to continue their eduction at the univeristy. Consequently, the 40% precent of the annual geaduated students form the high schools continued their life as the labor or worker at the low salary works instead of being an university student. In this case, the chain of the poverty in repeated at the next generation. However, by the free eduction there is the chance to break this chain and boost the level of families wealth and income at the next generation. This point gains more significant in th vase there is number of the talented students who lost their chance because of the financial issue. Why with the costly eduction we should losse our billerent future potential at various fields?

Secondly, the support of the tanleted students oblige the free eduction system. It is obvious that at current life styl everything has the cost, and if you desire to get something you should pay its cost, and the eduction is not exceptional from this fact. I believe tat it should be same for the genious students. I mean t least the top five percent of the top graduated students should not have to pay for the eduction. Because, this cost is an extra stress factor which could affect the student's performance. If I have to be more explecit about the issue, I would like to give the instance of my cousine. He was so smart and talented student during his high school eduction and finished it with the owner of first ranked student. However, duing his university period he started to do the part time job. The tidousness after the tough daily work at the office reducend his energy and performanceat the his study. He finished his study at the university, but he was not the first of his class and located in the middle range of the class. This happened in the case that he has that potenetial to be first at his class.

Nonetheless, what I disccused as the two previous paragraphs do not mean that I totaly agree with this prompt. The subject that causes I alter my mind toward the issue is the wealthy students. Students how do not have to care about the money and financial issue and have their endless financial support from their parents. In this case, the goverment budget is wasted for the unnesscerry things that could be invested for other vital issue. On the other hand, this groups money could be conisdered as the financial support for the two above-mentioned groups. Actually, the university could gain money from the wealthy category as the tution fee and allocate this money as the source for the two talneted and poor students to contiue their studies without any problem or worry.

To sum up, the prompt states the goverment should make the education free for the students; I agree with this idea in the case at they made a selection list and make it free for specific students how does not have enough money or are smart students.