The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In long historical jounery, our society is actually driven by great ideas from different fields. As a result, someone claims that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things. From my perspective of view, it is undeniably true that impassionaied interest for our surrounding worlds inspire our innovation and further help us build up great ideas. However, this doesn't means that merely relying on interests is inclined to incubate great ideas. It is also worth to point out that if and only if possessing comprehensive knowledges and perspicacity for happenings in the worlds, we can generate valuable opinions and make them come into effect.

Before going further with discussion, it is necessary to clarify with what means so-called best idea. In my humble view, the most characteristic of the best ideas is those which could cast profound influence on society and serves as an essential components for us. In other way, they should help solve our current issues or elevate our understanding of the world into a brand-new level. With this brief summary, we can start with our discussion for what actually lead to great ideas.

However, someone may reject my idea. They might argue that our passionate interests provide the most important concept and serves as the unique foundation of great ideas.For supporting examples, they might no further resort to great inventions in diverse fields, which firmly sprung from vehement interests for creators. One pervasive example could be Bill Gates and his fanatic interests for software development. Since the first time of getting touch with computer and programming, Bill had been deeply enamored with such fanatical digital world and therefore cultivated his ambition that some day every family could possess personal computer equipped with his computer system. It is through his unprecedented interests for software development and dream to facilitate everyone that Microsoft company comes into being and still plays dominant roles in our current world. However, poring over Bill's case carefully, I tend to argue that interest is able to incubate our great idea, but doesn't equate with all necessities of great idea. Because only the ideas that play significance role in our practice could be consider as great, which requires sufficient knowledges to facilitate their realization.

Expanding our example of Bill, we shouldn't deny the fact that his prodigious programming skills enable him to make his software dream become actual codes and ultimately accumulated into Windows system. Without his proficient knowledge of programming, all of fascinated opinions could only become his personal wishful thinking.

Additionally, opposition to my viewpoint might come from the fact that majority of innovations in history are actually deep rooted in our daily life. In this point of view, it is through realizing common requirements in our society that we can actually identify the right direction for our innovation. Once such fundamental demands have been extracted and put into practice, it would impact a large range of individuals as a result of its popularity. Therefore, recalling to our definition of best idea mentioned above, such achievement might be highly possible to be considered as great. Take iPad's invention as example. Since Steve job found that a spate of complaints raised for the small size of iPhone, which mainly relates with inconvenience for reading or editing, he recollected a group of genius from iPhone team and targeted at a more handy device fitting for reading. Without consideration for common desires based on limitation of iPhone, it is impossible for us to have a chance to get iPad nowadays. However, it is Jobs' incisive for potential demand and relentless purpose with perfection that drive him to catch up with such opportunity and make endeavor to convert such requirement into real achievement. This well exemplifies that the commonplace couldn't be great without perspicacity to discover its value and unremitting effort to change idea into practice. In this sense, only when we are capable to do so can an opinion based on common requirement be smoothly considered as best.

In summary, while enthusiasm for our surrounding environment provides profound nutrients for new ideas, we shouldn't ignore the significance role of both comprehensive knowledges and deep insights during their incubation. That is to say, without them, whatever seemingly great innovation ideas only stand on a shabby ground and couldn't really facilitate improvement of our society.