The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Together with the development of society, team work is playing an increasingly essential role in organizations and companies, especially in the multi-nation ones. Therefore, the role of leader is considered as the most important contribution to the success of a team. Regarding to this issue, some are of the opinion that the best leaders are the ones who encourage feedback from the team members.

This opinion, to some extent, proves quite plausible and the advocates can come up with strong arguments. To my knowledge, their most convincing argument should be that the primary responsiblily of the leaders is to guarantee the success of the team and achieving the common goals. By encouraging feedback from individuals, team leader can collect diverse ideas, thereby being able to make better decisions. What is more, the development of team is asssociated with the development of each individuals. Therefore, the best leader, by encouraging involvement of each member, can explore the abilities and strengness of each individuals and this will definitely bring benefits either to themselves or to the group in the long run.

On the other side, some people fail to think the statement plausible enough and they, the opponents, can as well bring up their justifications. What is generally accepted is that team leader should concentrate on common goals and in order to complish team achivements, the team leader should be the best one who have a wide range of knowledge. Feedback from the other members can distract the team work and even cause negative effect on final decision of team leader.